FACE International Women Leadership Award 2017

FACE International Women Leadership Award 2017 was organized by FACE India International foundation for art, culture and education trust on 8th December at ICCR, Indian Council for Cultural Relations New Delhi. Face India International Women Leadership Awards 2017 is an endeavor to project women’s strength, stories and struggle. The objective was to invite women achievers, leaders, entrepreneurs, professionals and students from around the world. The award ceremony facilitated 17 women, Alexandra Bryksa (Czech Republic), ANGELA BARBI (Spain), Ani Palmo (India), Isabel Moreno Alosete (Spain), Kiran Chopra (India), Linda A. Doll (USA), Meeta Pandit (India), Megha Kapoor (India), Neeta Rastogi (India), Neha Kripal (India), Sangeeta Jain (India), Sangeeta Kumar Murthy (India), Sheila Tayor (France), Sunita Nagpal (India), Sushma Yadav (India), Tere Lojero (Mexico), Thu Huong Nguyen (Vietnam).

The trophy for the award was designed by Ram Vanji Sutar, who is making world’s tallest statue of Sardar Patel of 182 meters (597 feet) in height and now for this FACE international women leadership award he has designed this trophy, and the title of the trophy is “sakhi”, means “friend”.

A number of classical and cultural and song were performed by senior and world renowned artists, the Bharatnatyam dance was performed by Madhura Burshundi, Odyssey dance was performed by Sushant Maharan, a fashion show to show women’s 12 different professions by Jitender Javed and number of old and classical songs.

With this award Kiran Chopra was honored in media category and Neha kripal was in art entrepreneurs and Meeta Pandit from vocal. Foreign awards also were into from social and private sectors. This award program had a poster and dance competition as well and 80 students selected from all around the world.

This award is initiated by the founder of the FACE India foundation Mr. Viren Lotus, Mrs. Monika Angrish, Trustee V S Kardam and associates also supported fully including Mr. Achit Bhatnagar and Mr. Manish Verma, Mr. Rauf Khan and Minakshi Vinay Rai.

At the end of the program Mrs. Monika Angrish presented vote of thanks and said FACE International team will come up again next year 2018 with 18 awardees, she said our concept is to increase one awardee every year, as the year number will increase our awardees number will increase.


Related posts